2007 Winners

Yabing Chen, PhD UAB School of Medicine

Christopher Fiack, MD John A. Burns School of Medicine

  • Mentor: Harrison Farber, MD
  • Project Title: Pulmonary Hypertension due to the Left Ventricular Dysfunction

Anna R Hemnes, MD Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Jeffrey C Horowitz, MD University of Michigan Health System

Meredith A. Preuss, PhD UAB School of Medicine

Olga Rafikova, MD, PhD Georgia Health Sciences University

  • Mentor: Steven P. Tofovic, MD, PhD
  • Project Title: Protein Nitration and Anti-remodeling Effects of Endothelin Receptor Antagonists in Pulmonary Hypertension
  • Presented at 2009 Pittsburgh International Lung Conference, 2009 American Thoracic Society Conference, and 2010 European Respiratory Society Congress
  • Published in Free Radical Biology and Medicine, 2013

Megha H. Talati, PhD Vanderbilt University

Yerem Yeghiazarians, MD University of California, San Francisco

The American Thoracic Society improves global health by advancing research, patient care, and public health in pulmonary disease, critical illness, and sleep disorders. Founded in 1905 to combat TB, the ATS has grown to tackle asthma, COPD, lung cancer, sepsis, acute respiratory distress, and sleep apnea, among other diseases.

Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Instagram YouTube Social Media Page

25 Broadway
New York, NY 10004
United States of America

Phone: +1 (212) 315-8600
Fax: +1 (212) 315-6498
Email: atsinfo@thoracic.org

© 1998 - American Thoracic Society, all rights reserved.